5 of my favourites and apologies.

Published October 11, 2012 by laurrx

i have been terrible with my blog…i have been terrible with the organisation of my life altogether! i had so much fun writing my blog before – regardless of how many readers or followers i ever had – i don’t know why i ever stopped.

recently I’ve found myself thinking “oh that’s my favourite…blah blah” but in actual fact I don’t have a favourite movie, i have bazillions, and I don’t have a favourite food, i’m a greedy girl and have bazillions. i have lists and lists of favourite songs and favourite movies. I’ve just had an idea to narrow it down to 5. it’s not an easy job…

my favourite movies 

mary poppins – by far the best live action Disney movie ever. “best Disney movie” is one of the most difficult questions asked.
sleepless in seattle – i’ll say it here, i’d rather watch the same action film 10 times over than watch something like The Notebook. i hate sappy love stories, but sleepless in seattle gets me all the time.
breakfast at Tiffany’s – what can i say? i adore Audrey Hepburn and one day i’ll live a life as non-fussed as she is. she is a gorgeous actress and the story is amazing.
the Grinch – best christmas movie ever, i could easily watch this every day of the festive season! and i sit and say the words along with all those Who’s and the Grinch.
the day after tomorrow – without a doubt one of the most believable “disaster/global warming” movies. Jake Gylenhaal just adds to the awesomeness.
i want to add so much more…

my favourite songs

wham !club tropicana – i dont even know why? its such a fab song, it makes me think of holidays and summer and those things make me happy really. i love the birds at the start of it, cos it gets me all excited ’cause i know thats my jammmm!
oasis, she’s electric – one of oasis’ best songs, completely! i dont usually care for the whining tones of noel or liam but this songs really catchy and happy.
justin timberlake, sexyback – has to be here, it’s a complete tune and he is a complete BABE. the live version from his futuresex/loveshow with lovestoned before it has to be the best thing i’ve ever witnessed.
marvin gaye and tammi terrell, ain’t no mountain high enough – always think of the scene from stepmom. such an amazing song, it’s a really happy cheery tune and reminds me of my sister somehow.
take that, never forget – should really be at the very start of this list. i’ve seen take that sing this twice. once at their never forget tour and then at their progress tour. the song actually gives me goosebumps, the atmosphere at both concerts was phenomenal. it was also the last song played at my 21st birthday party, so it means alot to me and reminds me of me and family drunken!

my favourite foods

any pasta that me and my sister make – every wednesday night i go to Linda’s for dinner, we always make pasta and every week it’s a different sauce. we cut up onions, peppers, chillis, any meat, then throw in some spices and garlic and then chopped tomatoes. it’s always different and theres only a bad sauce once every 6 weeks or so.
homemade soup – my mums homemade soup is so yummy, nobodys will ever taste the same (not even the pot i have simmering over at the cooker!!) it’s great on rainy/winter nights.
my dads curries – my dad makes immense curries. the spicier the better! i love spicy food, i try put chilli powder into everything i ever make!!
Melo’s mum’s food – my friend Melo’s mum make a mean indian curry! any kind really. it’s amazing, she makes amazing dahl and amazing chipati’s and amazing rice. everything is, well, amazing.
TGI’s boneless wings – i can’t every make these as good as TGI’s do, as much as i try!!! i also love Applebee’s boneless wings a bit better but seen as i live here and not america, these make do!!

favourite TV shows

friends – whose favourite TV show isnt friends? i’ve never come across anyone who doesn’t like friends. my dad sits and his catchphrase for watching friends is “is this supposed to be funny” but he sat every thursday night and watched it and even laughed!
lost – might have to watch this over and over and over again before i actually get the plot, ’cause at the end it’s complete “HUH” material. made no sense, but the suspense at the end of every episode made me lost about half of the sleep i should have gotten in 2009!
ugly betty – so gutted it lasted 4 seasons, i loved every minute of UB! she was by far the most irritating character at times but so entertaining and i loved her transformation. America Ferrera is such a babe!
one tree hill – it took linda 7 seasons before i even started to watch it, i tried twice to start watching the DVDs but half way through season 1 i hated it. so third time lucky she gave me season 3 and said it gets good then and i loved it!
new girl – its really new and hasnt got a patch on friends or even things like scrubs, but oh my god, i love new girl and am patiently waiting for the next season and the first season only ended a fortnight ago! i wish i was Jess! she’s actually amazing.

smaller lists that need no explanation i cannot be bothered with! four lists should suffice but for now i need to try not burn this homemade soup….wish me luck

LCSxo

leave your thoughts...

